Alice Palese, Graduate Certificate Recital

Thursday, May 2nd
7:00 p.m.
Graham Tyler Memorial Chapel


Italian violinist Alice Palese was born in 2000 and graduated in violin in 2019 with top grades at the Istituto Superiore di Studi Musicali Luigi Boccherini in Lucca under the tutelage of Alberto Bologni. She then attended a post-graduate course with Mario Hossen at the New Bulgarian University of Sofia and in 2022 she obtained a second master cum laude ad honorem and certification of merit at the ISSM L. Boccherini.

She is a laureate of several competitions including Riviera della Versilia, Città Piove di Sacco Competition, Clara Wieck Schumann Association Competition, Ugo Ferrario Competition, Città di Sarzana Competition.

She was also awarded with the 2019 Vittoria Alata prize offered by the FIDAPA association.

In 2024 she won the Kansas City Music Club scholarship.

She has taken part in masterclasses with important artists such as Maxim Vengerov,  Renaud Capuçon, Oleg Kaskiv, Uto Ughi, Alessandro Cappone, Mark Messenger, Dimitri Berlinsky and, for two consecutive years, has been welcomed at the Rencontres Musicales Internationales at the Menuhin Academy.

At the age of eleven she made her solo debut with the ISSM L. Boccherini orchestra performing the Concerto for two violins in D minor by J. S. Bach, where she was re-invited in 2019. Additionally, while concertmaster of Orchestra Giovanile Toscana, she performed Vivaldi’s Four seasons in 2021.

Outside of her native country, Alice has performed in Switzerland, Austria, Bulgaria and the United States. In the 2023/24 season, she has been invited by the RM Valcea orchestra in Romania, to perform the Saint-Saëns 3rd Violin Concerto.

In 2021, Alice was a member of the Italian Youth Orchestra.

She is currently pursuing a Graduate Certificate at the prestigious International Center for Music of Park University in Kansas City where she studies with Ben Sayevich.


Violin Concerto No.3 in G Major k216 by Mozart


Violin Concerto No. 3 in b minor Op.61 by Saint Saens
Allegro non troppo
Andantino quasi allegretto
Molto moderato e maestoso – Allegro non troppo

Zigeunerweisen Op. 20 by Pablo de Sarasate

2024-04-15T17:38:46+00:00 March 21st, 2024|Student Recitals, Students in Concert|